Foreign insured person

Foreign insured persons, in case of temporary or permanent residence in Slovenia, exercising their right to health care under EU law or interstate agreement. There are some limitation for the insured person, defined as type of health care procedures and extent of diagnosing procedures regarding to current health problems.

Foreign insured persons are divided into two groups

Foreign persons from countries which are not subject to EU law and international agreement. In the case of the exercise of rights to health services, they should pay for this themselves. The exception is emergency hospital care.

Foreign persons from countries which are subject to EU law:
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Hungary, Malta, Deutschland, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Great Britain in Northern Ireland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland.

International agreement:
Croatia, Macedonia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Australia, Montenegro